The Everywhere folder features special sync settings which are created when ElephantDrive is first installed. These settings are crucial to the core function of the Everywhere folder. To move the Everywhere folder, a user must first acknowledge the information below and perform the following actions:
- Uninstall ElephantDrive. (Do not reinstall ElephantDrive until instructed to do so. You will receive this instruction in a separate email.)
- Send us an email requesting us to reset your backup configurations. This request will clear all backup settings. Your data will remain in your account, but all backup settings will be reset. All default backup settings (i.e. Backup) will be recreated later after reinstalling ElephantDrive; but, you will need to recreate all/any custom backup jobs.
- We will notify you after resetting your backup configurations. You will be instructed to reinstall ElephantDrive. Your installation will be considered a fresh install. Upon starting (i.e. launching, running) ElephantDrive for the first time, you will be asked to choose where to put your "ElephantDrive" folder (i.e. My ElephantDrive folder); this is where you will select to place the folder at your preferred and new location.
We look forward to receiving your request.