How do I delete a file from my account using the Desktop Application?

You can delete your file(s) from your account by following these steps:

1. Login with your user account to the ElephantDrive Desktop application
2. From the "Manager" click on the "View Your Files" to open the "Explorer" window
3. Browse through the as you would on a regular Windows Explorer until you see the file(s)/folder(s) you'd like to delete shown on the List View section
4. Click on the item at the List View to select the file(s)/folder(s) you'd like to delete
5. Click on the "Delete" icon (the round circle with a white cross on it) to move the item(s) to Trash

Please note that A) if you still have these files/folders to be backed up by automatic backups, these files/folder will get uploaded the next time the backup runs again. If you wish these files not to backup again, please exclude these from your automatic backup jobs. B) Your deleted file(s) will still be available to you in the "Trash" container. To empty your Trash container:

1. Right-click on the Trash icon on your Trunk List View window
2. Select the "Empty Trash" action from the menu selection

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk